I’m Emma

The written word or frozen frame– it’s all the same. It’s art through stories. And that, I love.
I write.

I’ve covered topics like conversation in the age of digital communication, the controversial Rolling Stone cover of Dzhokhar Tsarnaev and the oversaturation of grade school teachers in today’s tight job market. Some of my articles have made front cover of USA Today and Gannett-print publications. That’s something I’m proud of.

I’ve interviewed public broadcasting’s Diane Rehm and former congressman Allen West for feature profile stories. And I’ve blogged my way through a month in Thailand and half a year in Paris.

I take pictures.

My first camera was from the toy store. The film, developed at the drug store. Looking for a photographer? Let’s chat.

